DNS problems or something else?

Paul G. Allen pgallen at randomlogic.com
Mon Apr 12 23:34:42 PDT 2004


Various web sites I am trying to resolve pop up BuyDomains.com web 
pages. I am wondering if I have a DNS issue or if they (BuyDomains) 
indeed have cyberjacked some web sites. Of particular interest are:

dreampark.org
dreampark.com
peoplepublish.com

A friend of mine used to own these domains and in fact two of them show 
he still does when I use whois. Since his e-mail addresses resolve to 
the same domains and he has not replied, I have no idea if he has even 
received my e-mails. I will try calling him during normal daylight 
hours, but in the meantime....

Can anyone here resolve these properly and find out who really owns them 
and if there are web servers actually up and running on the respective 
sites?

TYIA,

PGA
P.S. - I'm trying to resolve them by using another computer NOT on my 
net, but so far it's not working.
-- 
Paul G. Allen
Owner, Sr. Engineer, Security Specialist
Random Logic/Dream Park
www.randomlogic.com





More information about the KPLUG-List mailing list